Managing Your Campaigns
Published campaigns can be thought of as your "active" campaigns. In order for a campaign widget to show up on your website, the campaign must be published. To edit a published campaign, it needs to be paused. This will temporarily hide it from your website while you make changes.
If you want to save a partially completed campaign, or save a finished campaign that you’re not ready to put on your website, you can save it as a draft. A campaign draft can be published or edited at any time.
Published campaigns automatically become archived when they reach their end date. In order to keep their reporting historically accurate, archived campaigns cannot be edited.