The Authorization Summary provides important details about each authorization to help ensure an integration is properly set up to enable data to flow in and out of Lytics. At the top of the summary page, you’ll see the following information:
- Authorization ID: The identification number associated with this authorization.
- Provider: The third-party tool that this authorization connects to Lytics.
- Method: Indicates how the authorization was made such as API keys, OAuth, personal or business users, etc.
- Owner: Lytics user who created the authorization.
- Created: The date the authorization was initially created.
- Updated: The date the authorization was most recently edited.
Edit or Delete Authorizations
You can now edit or delete authorizations directly in the Lytics UI, using the buttons at top right of each authorization summary page. The edit option allows you to rename the authorization and revise the description, but the configuration options cannot be changed. If you need a different configuration, you will need to create a new authorization and you can delete the previous one.
Once metrics are available for each authorization, this chart will become populated with the number of requests made using the authorization. You can adjust the date window and toggle to view the metrics at an hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly basis depending on the data available.
Note that authorization metrics are only available for Facebook integrations currently, but metrics support is being added for all providers.
This table provides a helpful organization of all active jobs using the current authorization. Jobs can be sorted by name, type, status, and creation date. Click on a job to view more details on the job summary page.